The forecast had suggested doubts around the Bon Accord Cup Final on Sunday, but as Aberdeenshire groundsman Calum Howard delicately removed the covers, play was able to start at 12.15, and any thoughts of rain interruptions vanished. Mannofield skipper Indy Yahathugoda won the toss and asked Fraserburgh to bat, and Cory Bowie promptly hit the first ball for 4. The scoring settled a bit from there as the Bowie brothers built a platform in the first 6 overs, but the introduction of Aayush Das broke the 33 run partnership as he bowled Cory for 8. Michael Watson kept the scoreboard ticking in support of Liam Bowie until Sampath Rajapaksha was brought on and bowled the former for 12 and the latter for an excellent 45. Stuart Flowerdew contributed 23, although a pulled muscle seemed to curtail his boundary hitting as the Fraserburgh innings began to struggle. Rajapaksha took 5 for 19 as Fraserburgh finished their 20 overs on 112 for 7, Mannofield probably not too concerned about a number of dropped catches. Indy Yahathugoda had made 150 at Fraserburgh on the Saturday, and he carried on going with 2 boundaries off the first over from Ryan Duthie. Colin Souter yorked the middle stump of Ken Yahathugoda with the first ball of the second over, but that was the only joy Fraserburgh had as Indy smashed an unbeaten 67 with ten 4s and three 6s, very ably supported by the stylish Joseph Horne who was 43 not out as Mannofield won in 12.2 overs. Umpires Steve Murphy and Dave McDonald decided the man of the match and awarded it to Indy.